The Bunny Hop

I am sitting in our bedroom typing in my new office “nook,” which consists of an old fashioned school style desk, complete with lift up table, my desktop computer, my absurdly large printer, and three shelves.  It feels cozy, and practical.  It’s modest, but I see it’s potential.

The toddler naps, much to her chagrin.

The baby pushes his legs up into my ribcage and I groan.

For the most part, I am extremely uncomfortable.  I could digress, but it would probably just sound like a pity party.  Wah!

Okay, and done.

I am trying to convince myself to just start posting and publishing my new work, but I think I may have some anxiety/fear of failure that has subconsciously driven me to distraction lately.  Or maybe it truly is that I just have a lot of sleep-deprived “life” happening, and I am doing my best to just stay afloat.  Either one.

Needless to say, I am here again typing, so I consider that my small step in the right direction.

Last week I worked on photographing most of my cards, to help develop a cohesive/unique style for my shop.

Here they are all lined up in a row:

photo-1

 

You’ll notice some new cards I’ve incorporated into the mix.  I’ll be posting them to my shop soon.

And here is my concept for photographing my cards:

DSC_0130

 

The background is a pile of books.  I’ve seen a number of really creative ideas on Etsy of other shops incorporating objects into photos of their products, and a pile of books just seemed to fit my style.  I like the different textures.  What do you think?

Photography is definitely not my passion, but I love its ability to create an ambience, especially in the vast space we call the world wide web.  I guess I’ll just have to keep on practicing.

In the same light, I am hoping to photograph our new abode once I get it all cleaned for the in-laws coming to breakfast Easter Sunday.

As far as the baby goes, all evidence at this point indicates a strong, healthy baby.  Although, as I’ve said before, I am not going to be content until I can see him for myself. 29 days to go…

More to come soon soon soon.

Leave a Reply

