A Bit Belated, Bemused, Busy, and well, Bloated

A quick little blip of a post, I know I am overdue.

I was up all night with a sick/teething? toddler.  She now is asleep in the bed next to me.  All I can say is, good, get those teeth in before #2 comes!

We’re officially about 95% moved into our place, and out of all our other places (storage units, living spaces, etc.).  We’re donating an entire closetful worth of books, clothes, kitchenware, and other odds and ends, not to mention the pounds of paper being recycled from all the artwork I’ve saved over the years.  It feels good to cleanse ourselves of all that baggage.  (Especially most of the really bad art I made while in graduate school!)

Of course we didn’t throw away everything.  And it feels good to be surrounded by the friendly faces of our books and other memorabilia.  In fact, I am finding it quite inspirational.  I love our color-coded bookshelves (an idea pirated from friends back in Colorado…much to the demise of certain librarian types who wish all books to be arranged in the Dewey Decimal System, or other such nonsense).

And I finally get to “nest”.  Madelyne has never had her own room, so I never got to decorate a nursery for her.  I am having so much fun putting together the little room she will share with her brother.  Not to mention, all of the beautiful things that have been saved from her baby shower that are now being hung up on the walls.  (Pictures to come soon).

Anyways, I have been working as hard as a woman with a toddler, in her third-trimester can work, getting the house in shape so I can update my shop before the impending arrival of #2.  (Yes, I know I may be crazy–what if my shop takes off right after I have my baby ?? –All I can say to this is: If that is the case, bring it. I am ready for the challenge).

photo

4 thoughts on “A Bit Belated, Bemused, Busy, and well, Bloated”

  1. Mel, if you moved every year or so then you’d never collect all that stuff . . . . just kidding. You still collect it, just not as much. Little people have 20 baby teeth . . . you might want to count MadE’s. lol
    love you-
    Aunt Suz

    1. Lol! Good point! I haven’t had Madelyne’s mouth open long enough to count how many teeth she has, though I will try. I did notice a pair of molars in the back that are half-in, half-out, which is why I assumed she was teething, although now I am leaning more towards her having a cold, or perhaps both?

Leave a Reply

