Houseful of Hopeful

Well, I’ve been busy again, working hard behind the scenes, and hopefully I will be able to share some new things with you soon.  I also have been redesigning some of the aesthetics of my shop’s and blog’s appearance.  So…watch out!  As far as the baby goes: Yep, I am still pregnant.  I just had a doctor’s appointment and everything sounded/looked normal.  Teddy has been kicking up a storm, which I appreciate, despite the rib kicks and bladder stomping, it signifies to me that he is alive in there and getting strong.  We also scheduled the C-section (Miss Madelyne was breech) for May 15th.  I’ve considered the idea of having a VBAC, but my husband would probably have a heart attack.  Plus, at the end of the day, it is nice to have that date up on the calendar.  So, 77 days to go!

No new news on the job hunt for my husband, but we are vigilant and confident someone will be swept up by his charm and wit.  I know I sure was…  🙂  It is only a matter of time.

Also, I have been seriously researching on how to make my shop more successful/get more views, so I am hopeful that with adding new items and making some small changes, there might be some boost in sales.  Fingers crossed.  If there is one thing I know about myself, it is that I am persistent, and I know how to work at getting what I want, even if it takes time.  I’m pretty sure I am digging my heels on this one.

As far as housing goes, we are still looking.  In fact, we are looking at a place tonight.  Craigslist is a bloody nightmare between all of the housing scams and overpriced apartment complexes.  Every now and then a good place pops up, and I try and respond as quickly as possible, but I’ve been beaten to the punch a few times.  This time, I caught the rental listing 36 minutes after he posted it, and we are going to view it tonight.  Hopefully it is what we are looking for and there is nobody ahead of us so I can stop be a Craigslist troll.

So, here is a semi-spotty, phone photo of me and my belly smiling in fear right before heading to a yoga class.  (Yes, I was successful, although my arms almost died from all the downward dogs, I was still able to bind in side angle pose, which boosted my confidence).

Have a great week!

photo-8

Leave a Reply

