Serotinous Mel

Well, no news on the test results yet (see previous post).  We’ve been surprisingly okay with all the extra drama of our lives.  I’ve stopped stressing out about things beyond my control.  I think there are two potential reasons for this: 1) I’ve given up fighting against things beyond my control, because so many unfortunate things have turned out positive for me in the past few years 2) I am just too tired to worry, pregnancy has a way of prioritizing my thoughts.  Either way, I am happy to be getting some sleep!

Other good news: I completed my first painting today since taking a break about six weeks ago.  As a mom, I am quickly realizing that I am going to have to be flexible with regards to the amount of work I can contribute and understand that sometimes things like my health or caring for my kids may have to take precedence over my art career (yeah, no duh, I know…).

Anyways, here is the painting I did, I may turn it into a card on my shop in the next few days.

serotinous pine 72

2 thoughts on “Serotinous Mel”

  1. Prioritization is key and we love your art work, so no worries! I have an obsession with pinecones, so if you need any for more inspiration, stop by! Miss you!

Leave a Reply

