Quick Deluge

If you have been following my blog, you know that I have been attempting to do a drawing-a-day for an upcoming show.  You also may notice that I have been struggling with this, been a bit emotional, etc, etc.  Well, I think it is time I open up.  I am only going to publish this here, and wait a bit before completing opening up (ie: Facebook, etc.).  The truth is, well, I am pregnant!  I am only 9 weeks along, and extremely exhausted tailing behind a two-year old all day.  I know you aren’t supposed to say anything until you are thru your first trimester, but I figured if I do have to deal with something as sad as a miscarriage, I’d want to share it with you here.  The fatigue/nausea has made drawing practically impossible.  So, I’ve also decided to withdraw from the show and hope I can get back to making new work soon.   The other news happening in our little bubble is that my husband’s office closed, so he lost his job.  LUCKILY, we sort of were planning our escape anyways, and even though he won’t be making as much money as before, he will almost seamlessly have enough part-time work started to keep us out of the red.  Phew.

Readjusted Goals:

~Create a new drawing/blog post 1 time per week.

~Keep toddler alive

 

Hopefully I can add more to that as my pregnancy progresses.  One step at a time.

2 thoughts on “Quick Deluge”

  1. I am so happy for you and Andrew in so many ways. A new baby in the family, Maddy will be a great big sister! Everything will work out great for you guys. You have the blessings of so many people who love you and will be there for you. We will be keeping you all in our prayers. If you happen to need a shoulder to lean on, just call me. I have big shoulders and ears and heart that are ready to listen. Much love to you all. Nina

Leave a Reply

