Sabbaticals

****************************************************
“Camerado, I give you my hand!
I give you my love more precious than money,
I give you myself before preaching or law;
Will you give me yourself?
will you come travel with me?
Shall we stick by each other as long as we live?”
-Walt Whitman

****************************************************

What to say about Palm Springs.  Hmmm.  It was exactly as I expected it to be.  Retro.  Everything seemed to be frozen in this sort of desert stillness, preserved for years in sand and heat.  I enjoyed the stillness, but I am glad to be back.  Doing nothing may actually be more exhausting than I thought.  Or maybe it was the heat.  I didn’t get a lot accomplished, however I would like to announce a few changes that I will be making to the blog and shop:

 

1) I will be doing three drawings/week instead of seven.  Seven was too much, especially since I am working on my “top secret” projects.
2) One of the drawings a week I will give away for free.  One of the things I want with this blog is to increase exposure to the arts, and one way I can do that is by giving a way some of my art.  The drawings will be smaller (5″ x 7″….but still free!) mainly due to the cost of postage.
3) The other drawings will still be posted to my Etsy shop, and their prices will vary based upon size, concept and time spent creating the work.

 

Conclusions:
I am going for quality over quantity.  I want to be able to think about life and then share interesting bits with you.  Like this amazing top secret drink recipe that was given to me.
All I have to say is: You’re Welcome!  Enjoy a Sabbatical.  Don’t forget to lean back, take a break, and look at the world around you before it passes you by.
the sabbatical
Leave a Reply

