Ugh. I think the whole world is melting.

Today has been a good day, but when it came to my drawing, I didn’t know what to draw, so I grabbed the first thing that I thought of.   A coffee mug.  Not just any mug, but I homemade mug made my a local artist, which is a continual reminder of home.  My parents have dozens of these mugs.  When I am far away from home, the thing I imagine most is sitting in the sunroom holding a coffee mug filled with french pressed coffee.

I get the irony of drawing something like a coffee mug when it is broiling outside. I apologize.

Also, my scanner failed to catch the detail of the white-on-white pattern of this painting, which I think makes it really beautiful.

 

You can see it at my Etsy shop: myquiethouse

Stay cool out there.

coffee cup 72

Leave a Reply

