Floating House

If something’s not working, find a new way to make it work.  I have to give my husband the credit here, instead of photographing my work, which has all been 9″ x 12″ and too big for our standard scanner, why not change the paper size?  So, this latest one is 8.5 x 11, and my life is a lot simpler.  I will continue to work on the photography in the mean time.

***********

At first I thought this painting was sad, because of the rain, but then as I added the color I realized it wasn’t.  I think it has more to do with dreaming and imagining.

The item is up on my shop: MyQuietHouse

Happy Friday!!

floating house 72

2 thoughts on “Floating House”

  1. Hey Mel!

    I have subscribed to the TED Talks podcast an this morning I listened to a talk given by Phil Hansen called “Embrace the Shake” and I really want you to hear it. If you have some time dying your work time in the next few days, look it up!

    Hugs! Meghan

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

