Frustrated!

Ugh!  How have I gotten so far in my artistic practices while my photography skills have remained sub-par?  I have taken 3! photography classes (I think…definitely 2) and still all of the ISO, f-stop, hoopla just floats right over my head.  I spent sometime experimenting today with my tripod, working on white balance, etc. –and then my tripod broke in half…and that is when I gave up.  None of my pictures are worthy of sharing and my time for the day is all run out. Sigh…….

However, I just found this quote by Edwin Land, the co-founder of Polaroid:

 

“An essential aspect of creativity is not being afraid to fail.”

 

A good lesson for me at the moment.  I will be climbing back on the photography horse tomorrow.  Also!  Tomorrow, I will be hopefully announcing a new project I am beginning if all goes according to plan.

 

Best to you all out there.

Leave a Reply

