White Sage Studies

I know I missed a day posting, so, since these two paintings have such a similar theme, I won’t wait to post one tomorrow.  Call it extra credit?  Or balancing out my karma.  Whatever.  I painted the mason jar study first, and was so interested by the color and texture of the leaves, I decided to do a  more detailed study of the leaf of the white sage as well.

Like painting the Flat top Buckwheat, I am interested in painting the native plants around the area.  My family has a long history tied to the flora and fauna of this countryside, and drawing these plants is sort of a way for me to understand that history better.  More stories to come on that subject later.

You can view both paintings here at my shop: myquiethouse

white sage mason jar 72

 

 

 

white sage study 72

Leave a Reply

