“I have measured out my life with coffee spoons…”

When trying to decide what to draw today, I knew I wanted to combine a pattern along with the image of a household object (Yeah, don’t ask…a weird interest of mine these days).  Anyways, I was reminded of a quote from “The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock,”  by T.S. Eliot: “I have measured out my life in coffee spoons.”  The imagery of this poem is just fantastic, however beware, it is a bit long.

Also, I scanned ALL six pages of my journal to share the poem with you, but I will save you the headache trying to read my chicken scratch.  Here is the poem via Bartleby:  The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock

 

You can purchase this painting at my Etsy shop: MyQuietHouse

 

measuring spoons 72

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

