Drawing-A-Day: Gold House in Field of Crosses

 

 

 

I’m feeling a little rushed today, I think it’s because I’ve been trying to accomplish too many things.  This painting did not turn out as I expected, however I really like.  I like to include pattern in a lot of my work, but I don’t like it to be perfect.  In fact I intentionally act a little more gesturally with my patterns because I want my touch to be as evident as possible.  Computers and Photoshop can make things so perfect, and I think there is something to be said for not over-thinking while painting.   (Also, this image IS for sale on my Etsy Shop…click here.)

 

gold house patterned

Leave a Reply

