Artistic Inspiration

While I am dwelling on the subject of vulnerability, I found this piece below by Kiki Smith:

kiki smith snowonredearth

 

 

I also was reminded this piece, “Umbilical” by Janine Antoni pertinent to my personal journey of finishing nursing with my daughter.  As I watch my daughter blossom and grow, bound with it is the feeling loss as she separates herself further from me.  Does any one else relate to the aching joy of watching your child become their own person?

screen-shot-2012-08-20-at-104207

Leave a Reply

